Fire-Boarding. Easy, Little Known, Simply Amazing

It is not much known. I have heard it called fire-rolling, but I have long known it as fire-boarding. It is an ancient and easy to use fire starting method. I think it came from India. There are many variations. It is easy to use and easily adaptable to materials at hand.

DSC08555

The dried outer husk of Black Walnut has many uses. I have used it to polish the bottom of soda cans to a mirror finish for solar fire starting. I have Black Walnut trees on my property from which I can easily gather these nuts. This is my preferred source of grit for fire-boarding.

Go to this link to learn how to do it. Fire-Boarding to Start Fire

 

Leave a Reply

